Papa’s Butter Cookie

I made these cookies many times over the years using the same recipe that I shared in my earlier post. I can’t help but to blog about these cookies as it has the most cherished memories of my late father.  Being a daughter of a baker, I lived in a room above the confectionery shop.  The welcoming and unmistakable aroma of freshly baked breads and pastries hit the nose as I entered the shop.  My late father worked very hard, he worked from dawn to dusk at his bakery shop, his only rest days were the first two days of Lunar New Year.  I can remember the time when I helped him out at the kitchen for butter cookies, the time when we gathered together at the table for our reunion dinner.  Many happy memories..

These butter cookies are awesome.  Really!

Click here for recipe.

8 thoughts on “Papa’s Butter Cookie

Leave a Reply

