Parmesan & Cream Cheese Chocolate Rice Chiffon Cupcake

This is good.  Thumbs up!

I am submitting this post to Aspiring Bakers #13: Enjoy Cupcakes! (November 2011) hosted by Min of Min’s Blog

Source : Min of Min’s blog, with slight modifications.

Makes 12 cupcakes

Parmesan & Cream Cheese Chocolate Rice Chiffon Cupcake

Ingredients A

90g fresh milk ( I used chocolate milk )

60g butter, softened at room temperature

30g cream cheese, softened at room temperature ( I used SCS cream cheese spread )

10g parmesan cheese powder

20g caster sugar

¼ tsp salt

100g cake flour, sifted

80g egg yolk

50g chocolate rice ( not included in original recipe )

Ingredents B

175g egg white

60g caster sugar

10ml lemon juice ( I used ¼ tsp cream of tartar )

Method  

1. Follow this sequence to add ingredients in a bowl : milk, butter, sugar, salt, cream cheese, parmesan cheese powder.  Sit the bowl in a pot to double boil.  Mix to combine well.  Remove from heat.

2. Add sifted flour into step 1, quickly mix to combine, then add egg yolk to the mixture. Stir well to combine.

3. Whisk egg whites at low speed until foamy, add in cream of tartar and whisk at medium speed.  Add in sugar in 3 additions and whisk at medium high speed until stiff peak forms ( about 8 minutes using KA mixer).

4. Add 1/3 of egg white mixture into the yolk mixture and fold well

5. Add the remaining egg white mixture and gently fold in together with the chocolate rice until well combine.

6. Pour into cupcake liners, sprinkle some chocolate rice on top, and bake in preheated oven at 170 deg C for 20 minutes.

10 thoughts on “Parmesan & Cream Cheese Chocolate Rice Chiffon Cupcake

  1. Hi Eileen, thanks a lot. If they have then I ask my daughter to drop by. I usually bake after dinner or in between cooking. Giving it out to my MIL and neighbor who gave me the banana.

  2. Hi Eileen, I ‘m also baking chiffon cake now. Will post tomorrow morning.
    Your looks delicious with cheese and chocolate rice, very soft & fluffy too.
    Don’t think I can get parmesan powder in JB, will ask my daughter to buy for me in S’pore. Which shop in S’pore is available? She is staying near Kitchen Capers.

    • Hi Amelia, still baking at this hour? I bought mine from Sun Lik Trading Pte Ltd at 33 Seah Street, pretty close to Raffles Hotel. I can help you to call Kitchen Capers tomorrow and let you know if they do sell parmesan cheese powder ^_^

Leave a Reply

