Basic Sweet Dough

When Sonia of Nasi Lemak Lover posted this question on her blog ‘are you able to pass window pane test?’ using KA KSM150 mixer.  My reply to her then was I’ve never tried using mixer to knead completely before as I am worried that the motor would be overheated.   Normally I will let the mixer run for the first 10 minutes until the dough leaves the sides of the bowl, and thereafter I will take over to exercise my arm for 30 minutes to get a paper-thin translucent window pane.  This time around, I decided to give it a go, and this (picture below) was achieved about 15 minutes later running on KSM150 mixer with speed #2 for first 8 minutes and alternate between speed 2 and 4 for the next 7 minutes, completely without hand-kneading.   So, it went well!  I am not sure if the result deviates when other recipes are used, but at least it works for this recipe.

Red Bean & Butter Sugar Mini Buns for our Sunday’s tea-time.

8 thoughts on “Basic Sweet Dough

Leave a Reply

