Fresh Mango & Cream Sponge Cake

This is my second attempt on baking sponge cake by using a good recipe.  I literally forgotten about steam baking the sponge cake, and went on a normal baking.  Age is catching up with me, I didn’t realize this mistake until I started writing this post!  I think I have to admit to getting older, LOL! Luckily the blunder I made didn’t affect the taste and texture much.  I prefer the one baked in waterbath, this normal bake was good though.  Both were smooth but the one baked in waterbath was smoother and velvetier.

Click here for recipe.

2 thoughts on “Fresh Mango & Cream Sponge Cake

Leave a Reply

